[Error: Unable to find the property named 'HeadContent'.]
Electrolux ICON® 36" Gas Slide-In Cooktop is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_E36GC76PRS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_electrolux
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Read Reviews

Share

Electrolux ICON® 36'' Gas Slide-In Cooktop

E36GC76PRS

$3,099 MSRP

Features

Manuals

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cook Top I have only had for 60 days, new home construction. Gas cook is the only way to go - instant heat! Works like a dream and cleans up well. Happy with the purchased.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! This is by far the best gas range I’ve ever used! Smooth cooking. So easy to clean. Looks brand new in 5 minutes!! Absolutely awesome.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features My wife is loving her cooktop. It has been working excellent.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to a kitchen This came with my new home’s appliance package. I’m glad I chose the upgrade!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This cook top is not only beautiful to look at, it cooks like a dream. I've had other cook tops, and this one rivals the best of the best.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute best cook-top I have ever owned Pros: By far the best control of gas flow I have ever experienced with a cooking surface. Cons: Knob design was an absolute fumble. Although the unit is only 14 months old, the control knobs are fragile and easy to break. I am down to 1 knob that is not broken.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome heat control This cooktop came with our new home and I am very impressed with its ability to hold temperature as you cook. It can hold a low, slow simmer for hours which allows the flavors in stews and sauces to develop without burning. You can also bring the temperature way up for a nice, even sear. I love this cooktop and would have a hard time cooking on other stoves from now on...consider me officially spoiled.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love to cook with gas. Having multiple burners.....no problem with the friends and guests we host for dinners.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect burner sizes I like the burner size options and the overall size of the cooktop.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I've been researching for months for a cooktop that would give me quality, perfect cooking, style, and cost effective. This cooktop fits ME. Yes I saw the reviews about the cheap knobs and took that in consideration, but I've had my cooktop for over 4 months and it's in still in great condition, even the knobs are attached. I don't know if the reviewers are mishandling the knobs or what or I am just careful with my stuff. It cooks the food evenly and fast. I'm like Rachel Ray , meals in less than 30 mins!! NO Joke. I would highly recommend this appliance if you are looking for food quality that doesn't tackle your budget.!!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop But... New house with all Electolux appliances. Very happy overall, except Cooktop knobs. We currently have two knobs that came off and now are non-funtional. Small plastic insert seems to be the issue. Have see similar posts about knobs. So definitely an issue. Again, outside of this very happy with unit.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I’ve been using it for about a month and love it. It looks very expensive and works effectively.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electrolux Cooktop Cooktop was part of total Icon kitchen set installed in our new construction home. Love the unit. Don't like the flimsy burner knobs
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clean up is easy and is heavy duty. easy to cook because you can really control the amount of heat
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice It is a really nice cooktop, but i feel for my use, burner placement would be better switched back to front
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad knobs! Bought a 36” icon range a year ago and two of the six knobs have failed already. Looks like the plastic part inside the knob may have gotten hot and expanded. So now the knobs just spin freely without engaging.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very close to being a great product Would be a 5 star product if the knobs were usable/reliable. Wonder if there is a better version of the knob available? I see there has been contact number posted when negative review, but nothing posted they’ve made an improvement in design/quality of knob? Would be a great product if the knobs were as good as competitors products. Having to reorder or replace $40+ each time a knob falls off is aggrivating. Would love to repost something that this issue has been fixed through better quality knobs being available?
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the looks but its difficult to clean and when we clean the individual hobs placing them exactly the same (to ensure gas flow) is very critical to the T which becomes difficult. Its very easy for them to be a bit misaligned and the burner doest switch on or flame goes all over the place
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Knobs spoil good product Purchased with home 3.5 years ago. A few knobs have come off. The plastic knobs should be redesigned.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love cooking on it but my knob just came off! I bought my appliances almost two years ago and the knob just popped off. I am worried that it's out of warranty and I'm going to have to spend a fortune to replace. Hopefully it's an easy fix.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad knobs, bad knobs ruin a good appliance Do not buy unless you like replacing $40 knobs on a regular basis. I have had my cooktop for a few years now and it has performed well except for the cheap plastic knobs. They started cracking within months of having the appliance. We had bought the appliance in advance of a kitchen remodel and since it was more than 1 year when we first reported the problem they were not covered under warranty. I previously had a jenn-air for 10+ years with no issues. I have replaced and repaired knobs but the replacements are cheaply made as well. The cheap plastic cracks and then the knob doesn't work, the chrome look wrinkles and even the exterior is beginning to crack. The knobs and lack of support from Electrolux of at least providing upgraded replacements has been frustrating and ruined an otherwise good appliance. At this point I won't purchase another Electrolux range top/etc... nor will I recommend to anyone else to buy one.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grates do not fit We've been using our new cooktop for about 6 months. When its time to clean, it becomes a huge hassle to get the grates off and on to the top because they are too big for the opening. The edges of the cooktop are all scratched where the grates touch the stainless steel. Also the rubber feet fall out and get lost easily. The copper ranges are not easily removable and therefore very difficult to clean. The accessory griddle is also very difficult to clean and is not a non-stick surface.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love my Cooktop but Knobs are Bad Love my stove but hate the knobs. I have problems with all 6 knobs cracking on the back side and the stainless plastic film around the outside starting to peel away and crinkle up. The first knob cracked after about 6 months and the rest started to crinkle after about 1 year. Looked up purchasing new ones and they are almost 50 bucks each. with a Cook top that cost this much the knobs should not be a problem. I find my power burners also don't put out as much heat as advertised 20k btu even after adjusting the settings with a mini screw driver per the instructions.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less than 2 weeks of use - broken knobs I see this is a common problem that Electrolux doesn't seem to address. I have one burner that I can't turn on at all and a couple others that will get to that point quickly. Cheap plastic insert on the back of the knob where it fits over the gas valve. I bought a new custom home and this appliance looks great but the function and apparent quality is far less than it should be. The knobs are junk and the two large burners on either side with the brass deflector are impossible to lite unless one of the other burners is lit first. If I remove the brass plate it ignites fine stand-alone but will not light with the brass overlay in place. Basically it has to jump the flame to the lit burner to light. This thing could be dangerous and seems to also need to be redesigned.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Knobs This product looks great and functions well if you don’t include the knobs. Knobs have a plastic piece in the back and break off easily. I am down to half the burners needing to buy replacement knobs. Very poor design on the knobs.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be great but BAD knobs I like my cooktop it cooks nice and even. Looks good but.... huge BUT the knobs are so delicate they break super easy. All of a sudden they will fall off when you use it. My third just fell off and cannot be put back on. They are made of cheap plastic inside that cracks over time. After 6months they start to go. The knobs are $44 each to replace and this is becoming a real problem. Look at other reviews you will see the same complaint. I hope they come up with a better fix other than me spending $44 every few months. In the end I would not recommend this product because of the high cost to fix the knobs that are easily broke.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Defective Knobs - Just Like Everyone Else After about a year of use, I ran into the same issue as everyone else. The inner metal part of the knob won't stay in place so the knob is too loose to use. I'm worried that eventually all of them will fail and I will have a useless range. I really like the product when it was 100% functioning.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality on outside,plastic on inside One year old, no kids and all six knobs cracked, sad
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed!! After months of research I decided to purchase the 36" Electrolux Gas Cooktop! Although the Cooktop has a bold, classy look, the knobs are CHEAP!! I have used the stove for three weeks and one of the knobs fell off! The inside is cheap plastic that does not hold up to even normal use. I took the other knobs off and upon inspection, found that all six of them are cracked! Now I'm holding my breath for them to fall off too! I must say it takes the pleasure and excitement of the cooking experience away!! Now I see the other common reviews about the cheap knobs too! Design team, are you listening???? I did contact Electrolux customer service and they were very nice and helpful. I am getting them replaced at no charge. I sure don't want to have to replace these knobs whenever they decide to fall off! If and when you fix this problem, please replace the knobs, I.e. recall, with some that will last! You know, quality and performance reflect the name of the product! Very unhappy,
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Knobs So after my first review was not posted by Electrolux, I'm here again to attempt a second review to reinforce what others have been saying about the knobs. I purchased a new construction home which was furnished by the builder so it came with this unit, which otherwise looks very nice and seems to work well. However, after only a few months, the knobs are loose and useless. Apparently there is a cheap tiny little tab inside the fitting that very easily snaps or breaks off which keeps the knob anchored. When I contacted customer service, they indicated it would cost $40 to replace, as it is not a warranty item - it's considered a "cosmetic" fix. Hard to call this a cosmetic replacement since the knob is an integral part of its operation. It's clearly a defect on the part of the manufacturer. I have nothing good to say about this experience and would not purchase another Electrolux product if I had a choice.
Date published: 2017-04-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_E36GC76PRS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_electrolux
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 406ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT