[Error: Unable to find the property named 'HeadContent'.]
Electrolux ICON® 36" Gas Slide-In Cooktop is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_E36GC76PRS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_electrolux
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Read Reviews

Share

Electrolux ICON® 36'' Gas Slide-In Cooktop

E36GC76PRS

$3,099 MSRP

Features

Manuals

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inner part of control knobs are cheap plastic #2 So I've used the stove top for less than a year and the cheap plastic bushing in the knob on my stovetop also disintegrated. I was charged $40.00 for a replacement knob that I should receive in about a month because its on backorder. I'm not sure if its on backorder because its a popular replacement item but Electrolux should probably reconsider charging for a defective part id its indeed the case. Its a nice looking unit otherwise.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap knobs on a high end appliance Less than 2 years since purchase and two knobs have failed. This unacceptable on a $1000 cook top. Got in touch but zero help.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I’ve had this unit for 3 1/2 years and from the start the two power burners have been a problem. I have to blow on the burner when I turn on the gas just to get it to light. Also I have 3 broken knobs that are so expensive to replace! Very disappointing to say the least...
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Knobs have been a constant issue! Several of the knobs are pretty much nonfunctional. I have to constantly switch them to get burners to work. I have looked for the part that I think I need but have been unable to locate it anywhere. The appliances came with our new home.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like the cooktop - Hate the knobs We bought a new house and the appliance package was through Electrolux. I really wish I had taken the appliance credit and bought my own. We had used the cooktop for a couple of months when the first knob broke. The knobs are unfortunately plastic in the area that counts. So I called and got a new knob. Now I have 5 that are cracked and one that is so bad I couldn't turn off the gas with it. Called and had to pay over 200.00 to get five knobs. Was told that the "next time" I would get them for free. How nice of them. They should fix the knobs for free since its their design flaw that makes them break. Plastic housings for a metal pin- and when it breaks sometimes you think you have the gas off and then realize that its not off and leaking out. Why rely on a cheap plastic housing for a metal pin. Especially one that controls gas.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good cooktop; bad knobs I bought this in 2016. When it arrived, one of the knobs was broken. Retailer sent me a replacement knob (which they pulled off another appliance of the same make/model), but that arrived broken - because these knobs are so flimsy/poorly designed. The retailer was able to send me a brand new, unbroken knob, but since then, two more knobs have broken. I've been able to fix them with a shot of crazy glue and light pressure from a pair of vicegrips, locked on the stem for a few hours - but they inevitably break again. Replacement knobs cost $30 apiece. The stove itself is good. Burners are powerful and good, even if the ability to fine-tune the flame is a little lacking. I think the stove and ceramic top is easy to clean (For really baked-on messes, I use the Ceramabryte stove cleaning kit with the microfiber sponge and scraper - it cleans up well). Overall, I'm very disappointed with the purchase. I'd give this a four-star rating if the knobs were reliable, but as they are not, I can only rate this a one. I'm really hoping that Electrolux has updated the knobs and can send me new ones that will fit my appliance.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken knobs This is completely unbelievable. have this gas cooktop in a holiday home that we bought a couple of years ago. During that period, the cooktop has been used a grand total of 3 times. Today I discovered that the plastic piece holding one of the knobs to the metal stem has broken off. I went online and to my utter amazement find dozens of complaints about this exact issue. It also turns out that there are no reliable replacement parts available. I see all the nice canned messages from the manufacturer's representative, but there are no details about what to do next. I am totally at a loss since it is just a matter of time before the 5 other know also break off. Can someone at the manufacturer please HELP?!!!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed knobs. Model number hard to find. Our cooktop is 2 years old, it was installed by the builder. First knob fell off after the first year and now we are missing three. Builders didn't provide manual and we don't have the model number for this cooktop; when the cooktop is installed the model number is not visible anywhere and finding replacement knobs without the number is impossible. I finally called the number on this website and because this is the only gas cooktop in icon series, I ordered three knobs for this one. $45 each. Hopefully it will fit and hopefully it is improved and will not need replacement every year.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design! How would a company make obviously flawed knob design and not at least make easily accessible quality replacements. I’ve wasted time purchasing two different replacements and they don’t fit... $150 and counting along with the time. To be clear... if you use the knobs they will eventually fail.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality, knobs are part plastic and crack We have had this cooktop for only two years and most of the knobs are inoperable because the plastic behing the "stainless steel" knobs is cracking and the knows literally falling off when that happens.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad we have this product the builder put in. From the very fist day most of the automatic igniters won't turn on, so we have been using the manual lighter. I am writing this review now because we were OK with that. But the plastic knobs are coming loose one after another. We would never recommend this product any one. Our model number is E36GC76PPS.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great, works terribly This is a very expensive appliance so you expect quality. We were terribly disappointed. 1) 3 of the 6 knobs broke within the first year. Electrolux refused to provide replacements. They cost $45 each to replace. 2) The flame are unequal and burn too high. We had maintenance come out to mess with the flame settings at least 4 times. Never fixed. We are very disappointed in both the product and the Electrolux customer service. I have 2 Electrolux fridges, 2 Electrolux ovens, and an Electrolux microwave, in addition to this stove. I am shocked at how horrible their customer service is and how horrible the company is with respect to standing for quality craftsmanship.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Quality knobs I have used electrolux/frigidaire appliances for about 20 years. Electrolux ICON is suppose to be top of the line. The knobs here are terrible and to make matters worse Electrolux refused to acknowledge that they are terrible parts. I find the customer service are simply excited to sell replacement parts to you. Truly disappointed!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality knobs! First one fell off after only 6 months, and then one by one the bottoms of them broke and they stopped holding onto the metal part underneath it! Its all made of cheap plastic and now after two years, we have only one left! One knob and six burners - I have to take out to move it around to the burners that i want to use for it to work. You cannot find replacement knobs out there, and definitely not at the dealers. Anyway, i am hoping to replace it with something better soon so this doesn't keep happening! Its a shame because the rest of the stove works quite nicely, but not much emphasis in design or budget was placed on the moving parts that you actually touch and feel every time you go to use the product! They just cut a corner and gave you these cheapo knobs! Shame.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yup, it's the knobs Came new with the house 18 months ago and the knob cracked like every other review during Thanksgiving meal preparation! Great...
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful looking expensive garbage Bought this range less than 2 years ago. It looks great and burners function decently but certainly not as good as many cheaper ranges ive used. The major problem which renders this range useless is cheap plastic knobs which split inside causing them to loosen and fall off. Apparently electrolux says it isnt a known problem even though every review on this site is about these knobs. Instead of replacing them free of charge or better yet recalling and designing a knob which isnt made of paper they offer you a 20% discount on 6 60$ knobs. Which you will have to replace once a year! 300 year charge to have the displeasure of using this frustrating product. A shame to ruin such a nice looking product with such cheap control knobs and terrible customer loyalty.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money!!! This cooktop never would light properly. It was worked on several times and never fixed. As others have said, the knobs are cheap plastic and will break easily. We went through a couple of them before we got rid of this cooktop. We bought the extended warranty because of the problems. Eventually Electrolux couldn't find anyone to service it and had to send us a replacement. I never took it out of the box, just put it up for sale as soon as it came in. We replaced this with another brand that works properly. It just isn't worth dealing with the Electrolux customer service department. Life is too short
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gas cook top I built a new house and all my appliances are in the icon family. The stove top have been a great disappointment. Both the front left and front right burners will not ignite the vast majority of the time. The entire stove top has been replace once and the same problem persist. Am doing now the cheap plastic knobs are breaking. No kids at home so no abuse.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheap knobs We have had this cooktop for about 18 months and the knobs have started to crack. Overall very disappointed and would be very hard to recommend the ICON Range to anyone. Looking to for a reliable source to purchase the replacement knobs without being charged an arm and a leg for it.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap knobs It fell off first month and need a replacement for it which is hard enough because I can't seem to find it online!!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Knobs are horrible We have had similar results to the other reviews on this site. We have had the cooktop for 2 years and 2 knobs have broken off. The same black plastic piece. Cracked and will not stay on. In addition, the flames do not always ignite. And 2 of the burners flames are not consistent. I am very disappointed in the quality of this brand.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality knob. 3 of the knob is broken and the fourth one is almost broken. We are running out of knob to use. The purchase of this cooktop for less than a year.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inner part of control knobs are cheap plastic burner control knobs not constructed well and the inner part of the knobs which hold to the controls on the stovetop, .crack and become non-functional or fall off. This has occurred 3x in first 18 months of use on more than one of the 6 knobs. Customer care on the other hand has been wonderful in sending out replacements. It is simply the design of the handle itself that is clearly faulty. No safety concerns as the knobs are the same for all 6 controllers, and you can move a knob from one stem to another in case one breaks while flame is lit, but you can tell this is not what was intended.
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_E36GC76PRS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_electrolux
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 248ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT