[Error: Unable to find the property named 'HeadContent'.]
Energy Star Certified
Front Load Perfect Steam™ Washer with LuxCare® Wash - 4.3 Cu. Ft is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 864.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_785
  • loc_en_US, sid_EFLS527UIW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_electrolux
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Read Reviews

Share

Front Load Perfect Steam™ Washer with LuxCare® Wash - 4.3 Cu. Ft

EFLS527UIW

$1,149 MSRP

Features

Manuals

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Electrolux product! We bought this after having a postive history with another pair Electrolux laundry products. We were quite happy with the previous set we sold recently with our last house--after five years they gave us no problems and were still running strong when we handed them over to the new owners. And, it should be added, the former set of Electrolux ran perfectly even after being dropped by the shipping company to such an extent they had slight wrinkles in some panels--that's another story, but it had no effect on the performance of the Electrolux products. And, when we thought our previous set had all the features one could want in a washer/dryer set, we found this new set to have even more useful settings.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good This is my first front load washing machine. We have only had it for a few weeks, and so far we really like it. No issues to report as it is cleaning our clothes, etc. very well.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Went from a Kemore to the Electrolux and I'm loving my new washer and dryer. The clothes come out smelling clean compared to the Kenmore. I decided to go with he 527 instead of the 627. Only one or two features that I wish were on the 527 compared to the 627 but I figured I could live without them. Also the 3 year warranty sold us on getting this brand.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eficeint and quiet Have had the pair since Christmas and just love them.put in bathroom on main floor they are so quiet you hardly know they are on
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance. Spin cycle so efficient I bought my new washer a few months ago and performance is super. Just what I expected. However, I was disappointed my prior model only lasted 9 years. I hope this one is made to last longer.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use and so efficient. This was a replacement washer from my Sears extended warranty. I had a Kenmore but was never happy with it. I have had nothing but good experiences with Electrolux, so I decided to change to Electrolux. Love it, love it.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I have had this for about three weeks and I love it!!! It is a little loud tho!! Easy to operate!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet and effecient Love this washer and love the pod function. No more messy drips!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance I bought this a month ago but have only used it a few times. Performs as desired. I like the different cycle options. Cleans very effectively.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature Love the 18min fast wash. Comes out clean even on a short cycle
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets it Done! I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome washer! Super company to deal with I bought this washer last year and had a small leak in the door. I called the company and they replaced the washer entirely because we live in a rural area where no certified repair people were available. This washer does an awesome job and I love that it has a specific dispenser and setting just for pods! I can't say enough great things about it. I also love the sanitize cycle because I own a gym and need to wash towels for my members.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it Again Yes, we were leaving our B&B and one week before close of sale, the washer went out. Bought our first Electrolux and loved it. Loved it so much that when we needed a new washer for our new home, we bought the exact same one again - three weeks later. The alert chime for finished load is easy to turn off or on, but found if I don't keep it on, I tend to "forget" about doing laundry and the wet clothes in the washer.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had for 1 month Clothes are cleaner; washer works faster and is more efficient than previous LG model I owned
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The entire Frigidaire/LuxCare package came with my new condo. It’s all very convenient and useful. So, I’m very happy about that!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer Purchased this and the dryer. The washer washes great! Very powerful and well made. Didn’t know how useful a light inside the washer would be.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply...the best I recently purchased in June a new washer ...It was haunted ..somedays it turned on ...I had to hold the button untill I got a count down ...Needless to say it had to go ..It is a washer ,to clean your clothes no fuss no muss. Why I had to launch a rocket everyday and wait until it got past the atmosphere ,was beyond comprehension . But I purchased this electrolux and my life was made simpler again.. I love it ..
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a few weeks ago to replace my broken unit and WOW...love it
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this washer. Clothes come out fresh and clean. So easy to use.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We had to replace our washer so we did some research and found the 4.3 Cu.Ft. met our needs. Reliability and quality topped the list of requirements. Features like sanitize cycle, steam option, ease of use, so very quiet when in use, and energy efficient also a plus. Add to that the ability to reverse the door so it would work in our utility room made this the perfect choice for us.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy We are very happy with the washer. The wash cycles we can choose from are impressive and it does a great job of cleaning!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way I purchased this washer to replace a top loader which I could not reach to get clothes out. Not only does this front loader solve the problem, I love the loading options of soap, bleach, conditioner etc. so easy to pick cycles also and time is less on this machine. A winner in every way
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An upgrade that was 100% worth every penny! We recently upgraded our top loader washer for the Front Load Perfect Steam Washer with LuxCare - 4.3 Cu. Ft and we can't hardly put into words how happy we are with this purchase. Not only are we using less water but our clothes are being washed thoroughly and with care. Loads are always quick and efficient too! We couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product We have had our washer over a month now and all is going well. My wife knew the features and functions that she wanted and this machine met the needs. We purchased from our local dealer and got what we felt to be good price. The one thing that we noticed is that the machine resets to its default settings if it powers down. So if you had features (high spin or water temp or such) set the way you wanted and before you start the next load the machines powers down, your setup is lost. This is different than our past machines so something to get used to.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer! This is an excellent washing machine. It cleans fantastic. I have been using for several months and just love it.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built like a tank The Electrolux Front Load Perfect Steam Washer was made to last. We have only owned the unit for about a year, but this machine cranks out a family of five with multiple washing cycle options that would fits everyone's needs. Pay to get the machine installed, unless you have the equipment to move it. It is big and heavy. Which brings piece of mind compared to our last washer.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features are endless ... I purchased this a month ago to the fact all new washers are now well above 39 inches in height and this one (without legs) fit the space. That said, spend more than I wanted to spend on a washer ... but you cannot argue with this quality and will definitely purchase the dryer
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I am happy with my purchase. It is working well. I would consider the stand for underneath to raise it up.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This came with our new house and I love it. It's both heavy duty and quiet and cleans everything so well!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has many options in features! I’m very satisfied with my purchase. I wash at least one load of laundry per day due to having a child at home with a disability. Thanks to my Electrolux, life has been just a little easier.
Date published: 2019-12-26
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_785
  • loc_en_US, sid_EFLS527UIW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_electrolux
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT